Awards Recipients

Paraoptometric of the Year

Evelyn Lott CPOT

Evelyn Denis Lott, CPOT


Press Release


Bridgeway Award

Dr. Roe awarding Mississippi (Beverly Roberts) Bridgeway Award
The 2016 Bridgeway Award was awarded to Mississippi at the Awards Dinner Celebration at Optometry's Meeting.  This award encourages communication between the State Paraoptometric Associations and the AOA Paraoptometric Resource Center.  Dr. Kevin Roe, Director, Optometry and Professional Organizations Alcon, US Vision Care presented the plaque to Beverly Roberts, CPOT, representing the state of Mississippi. Congratulations to Mississippi!