The DEI Advisory Committee, which was established as a permanent committee of the AOA in 2023, consists of six (6) AOA member doctors and students. The members for the 2023-2024 administrative year are:

  • Paul Barney, O.D., Anchorage, AK
  • William Jackson, O.D., Lake Jackson, TX
  • Breanne McGhee, O.D. New Orleans, LA
  • Marrie Read, O.D., Burke, VA
  • Belinda Starkey, O.D., Rogers, AR
  • Jeffrey Wilson, Houston, TX
Related News

Taking eye care advocacy to a global scale

Roger Jordan, O.D., one of optometry’s most effective and honored advocates in the U.S., was recently named to lead a key World Council of Optometry committee. On the committee, he will help shape optometry around the globe.

Level up your optometric surgical team: AOA launches surgical assistant coursework

The AOA’s new micro-credential program for optometric surgical assisting delivers big with a thoughtfully designed course that equips your clinic staff with specialized knowledge and skills.

4 essential personal financial tools for optometrists

Learn how AOAExcel® endorsed business partner Laurel Road can help maximize your finances.