Affiliated State Association Vision Rehabilitation Committee Contacts

eFor the VRS contact information click on your state below.

ALABAMA

Dawn DeCarlo, O.D., Chair
1720 University Blvd., Ste 380
Birmingham, AL 35233
205-488-0736
205-488-0746 fax
ddecarlo@uab.edu

ARKANSAS

Wanda Vaughn, O.D., Co-Chair
1021 S. Waldron Rd.
Fort Smith, AR 72903
479-478-8860
479-478-8890 fax
arkansasvision@cox-internet.com
Patricia Flippin-Westfall, O.D., Co-Chair
410 Race Street
Searcy, AR 72143
501-268-3577
501-268-5631 fax
drweye@swbell.net

ARIZONA (est.2001)

Lynne P. Noon, O.D.-Chair
10001 West Bell Rd., Ste 115
Sun City, AZ 85351
623-583-2800
623-583-1556 fax
noon@viewfinderlowvision.com

CALIFORNIA

Jennifer Che, O.D., Chair
850 Health Sciences Rd.
Irvine, CA 92697
949-824-7690
949-824-8850 fax
drjche@gmail.com

CONNECTICUT (est 1999)

Randolph Kinkade, O.D., Chair
Litchfield Professional Bldg.
63 West Street
Litchfield, CT 06759
860-567-3133
860-567-3134 fax
rkinkade@optonline.net

FLORIDA (est 1998)

Nicole Patterson, O.D., Chair
1400 South Ocean Dr. #1603
Hollywood, FL 33019
954-262-1482
954-262-1818 fax
npatters@nova.edu

GEORGIA

Susan Primo, O.D., M.P.H., Chair
1365 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-778-3317
404-778-5609 fax
sprimo@emory.edu

IOWA

Monica Root, O.D., Chair
1801 Hickman Road
Des Moines, IA 50314
mroot@broadlawns.org

KANSAS (est 1998)

Kendall Krug, O.D.-Chair
2203 Canterbury
Hays, KS 67601
785-625-3937
785-625-7490 fax
kkrug@eaglecom.net

MARYLAND

Jacalyn Ely, O.D.-Chair
3933 Ferrara Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20906
301-946-2550
301-946-2551 fax
Eyedoc15@aol.com

MINNESOTA (est 1973)

Dennis Siemsen, O.D.-Chair
200 First Street
Rochester, MN 55905
5077-284-3726
siemsen.dennis@mayo.edu

MISSISSIPPI (est 1983)

Rod Fields, O.D.-Co-Chair
431 Bertucci Blvd.
Biloxi MS 38531
866-771-2040
Fishinrod2@yahoo.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Kristen Bryant
407 Riverway Pl.
Bedford, NH 03110
603-668-3772
kristenobryant@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY (est 1999)

Harvey Richman, O.D.-Chair
136 Main Street 
Manasquan, NJ 08736 
732-223-0202
sfe@bytheshore.com 

OKLAHOMA

David Lewerenz, O.D.
1001 N. Grand Ave.
Tahlequah, OK 74464
918-444-4090
lewerenz@nsuok.edu

PENNSYLVANIA

Paul Freeman, O.D.
420 E North Ave Suite 116
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
freemankp@aol.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Michael Zolman, O.D.
Infinity Eye Care and Low Vision Rehabilitation Center
325 Folly Rd., Suite #109
Charleston, SC 29412
drzolman@myinfinityeyecare.com

TEXAS (est 1998)

Bhavani Iyer, O.D.
Director, Center for Visual Rehabilitation
Assistant Professor, Univ of Texas, Dept. of Ophthalmology and Visual Science
6400 Fannin, 18th Floor (Ste 1950)
Houston, TX 77030
Ph: 713 559 5271
Fax: 713 559 5292
bhavaniiyer@cizikeye.org
www.cizikeye.org/low_vision.htm

WASHINGTON (est 1994)

Erick A. Hartman, O.D.-Chair
6314 19th St. W, #1
Tacoma, WA 98466
253-566-2020
253-566-3788 fax
drhartman2020@hotmail.com